image

One Response to “”

  1. Not being much of an “Accumulator” of material possessions, there are only TWO objects on this plane of existence for which I feel ANY real sense of attachment, or, put another way, affection. One of those things is a handpainted portrait of my Mother, done on a silk cloth nearly 60 years ago on an Army Base in Germany.
    The other is this painting you see above you.. Not only is it a very nice painting by one of my favorite (currently active) artists, it is also, for personal reasons, a tangible reminder to me of an EXTREMELY pleasant several days spent in the company of one of the singlemost BEAUTIFUL young ladies I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing… Don’t know where she is now, doubt if she’d care if she knew, but I wish her well, and retain nothing but the most sincere affection for my B***a…

whatamievenreading

