Biting the apple

Inherited a macbookpro which runs wow decent, and is making me pleased with its ability to be so nicely functional for working on the bamboo tablet. It’s different getting used to using mac from being such a dedicated PC user, having to learn new command abilities and how to navigate the system at all. There’s a lot about using a mac that is ridiculously simple, and some things that are ball painy, because i’m the boss applesauce, don’t tell me what i can and cannot do with my device. Fuck youuuuu.

It’s been an interesting journey these last couple of weeks, have had some crucial and memorable experiences, as well as clarity and a sense of well being.

Catharsis is heavy and light at once. I’m so glad I got to see friends and family, and realize that I’m not the prodigal kid coming home, and never was.

I really am ok, and I’m enjoying how things are going, until such time as change is necessary and happens whether or not I like it or am at the helm of it’s ship of destruction.

More paintings and drawings to come, as well as a project I’d thought might be silly but may very well turn out to be just the ticket to pulling lots of folks together and being ready for vikingzombiepocalypse.

 

whatamievenreading

